top of page
  • Facebook

I'm Hugo, a 16 year-old Belgian amateur golfer.

Five-time Belgian champion (from 2018 to 2022) in my respective age categories, my ambition is to become a professional golfer in the future.


I'm trying to do everything in my power to get there, hoping by then to have the chance to join an American university when I'm 18 to continue my education.


Handicap WHS (au 11/10/2023) :

-2.5 (best handicap obtained -4.2 in July 2023)


Average score 2022 : 71.83


WAGR (as of 11/10/2023) : 1.969th

(entry in the ranking in July 2022 - best ranking : 1.035th)


Homeclub : Golf de Rigenée (Belgique) /

                     Le Touquet (France)


Head coach : Michel van Meerbeeck

Physical coach : Emmanuel Spies (INMotion)

Mental coach:  Dominique Monami

To know me better...

How long have I been playing golf?


I hit my first balls in 2013, at the age of 6


My favorite golf courses?


Abu Dhabi Golf Club, Real Club Golf Sotogrande and Trump National Doral Miami

The course I would really like to play?


Augusta and TPC Sawgrass in the USA


My best golfing memory so far?


Winning the European U18 Championships (Division 2) with Belgium in Bulgaria in 2022

My ultimate dream?


To win a Major


My favorite shot?


The drive


My dream flight (all generations of golfers included)?


Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy et Bryson DeChambeau


My best handicap so far?


- 4.2 (in August 2022, after the 1st round of the National Junior Championship and a -7!)


My lowest score in competition?


- 9 at La Marache (Royal Waterloo Golf Club) in September 2023

bottom of page